Create a dictionary for French language and use it for spell checking

Hello all,
I’m new in using LT and I would like to parse several files to check spelling errors applying the correction automatically.
I’m using windows and ubuntu - Java 8.
My example file is a text file in utf-8 with this sentence written on it “Remmember how it goes”. Obviously I would like to have “Remember how it goes”.

This is what it happens:

C:\Users\KP\Desktop\LanguageTool-3.3>java -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8 -jar languagetool-commandline.jar -adl -a C:/Users/KP/Desktop/test.txt
Working on C:/Users/KP/Desktop/test.txt…
Using English for file C:/Users/KP/Desktop/test.txt
Remmember how it goes.

It seems that it didn’t correct the sentence… Why?

-adl will only detect the language like “English”, but not its variant, like “English (US)”. This means no spell checking can be activated. So you’ll need to specify the language like -l en-US. Anyway, I don’t think automatically applying suggestions is a good idea. The risk of introducing new errors is high, and several errors don’t have a suggestion and will be ignored.

I did it also with “fr” in a french sentence but it doesn’t work. I would like to correct just a list of words in french where, for example, the accent is missing. Is it possible with LT?

French doesn’t offer corrections for spelling errors (see LanguageTool - Supported Languages).

Oh, I see. Can I improve the spell checker creating a list of words well written as in Development Overview - LanguageTool Wiki ?

The process for spell checking is independent of the grammar rules described on that page. How spell checking works is documented at Spell check - LanguageTool Wiki.

Perfect ! The java libraries used for spelling are all up-to-date? Or, some of them have changed / considered deprecated?