Asturian spell checking update

Hello all there! After a few years of inactivity, I’ve just resumed the improvement of Asturian LanguageTool. I’m finishing a POS-tagger file to improve the power of the rules, but meanwhile I’d like to provide you with the last Asturian Spell Checker update, since the current one built in LanguageTool is very old and with a lot of errors. The thing is that I’m a newbie with GitHub and I don’t know how to work up there. And I can’t attach you any files here as I am a new user. How could I transfer the files to you? I’d also provide you an update of Asturian grammar.xls with some new rules.
So much thanks in advance!

Hi Xesús, that’s good news! But I think there’s no way around learning git and GitHub. It would be too much effort in the long run for someone else to commit the files for you. I suggest you make a fork of LT on GitHub and play around with that, learning how to make a pull request etc. There are many tutorials out there and the GitHub docs are also quite good, I think.

Thanks for the response, @dnaber. I’ll try to learn the process. I’m searching in the project’s tree and I found that the path for Asturian spelling dictionary data is languagetool-language-modules/ast/src/main/resources/org/languagetool/resource/ast/hunspell. Is this corrrect?
Thanks a lot for your support!

Yes, that’s the correct path.

1 Like

Hi again. I’ve been trying to learn all the process of Git and GitHub so I can make pull requests to the project. I think I’ve got the idea, but I have, however, a pair of doubts: