Beginner questions about Rules

Hi all,

I am new to LanguageTool…Currently trying to figure out meaning of each element of the rules, but looks like very complex to understand them all and I could not find a detailed and simple explanation except the Development Overview…

Some of my confusion about the rules are:

1. In Category, can I set the type attribute to any other value besides the Quality Issue Type, like some type coined myself…

2. How to understand this simple rule, please give me an example
    A
    <!-what does this mean? -->
    B

3)How to understand the scope attribute, please give me an example
bothand
as
well
as

In addition, please give an example about the scope=“current”?

1. Totally confused about these texts in Development Overview:
    "For example, we want to match tak after jak which is not preceded by a comma:

tak
jak
tak,"

means: “tak…jak tak” with exceptional example “tak…,jak tak” ???

5)please give me examples to explain the exception for this rule? Is “ani…,…ani” an correct exception?

ani|ni|i|lub|albo|czy|oraz,

1. Please give me some examples to explain the rule?

has|have

Possible agreement error – use past participle here:
  1. You can only use the given attributes. Your editor should be aware of XML and only offer the valid ones.

2. will match any word

3. it will match “both … as well as”, but not if there’s a comma at “…”. scope=“current” is just the default, you can ignore that.

4. That will match (I think) “tak jak … tak”, where there’s no comma at “…”

5. it will match “ani … ani”, but not “ani … , … ani”

6. Please see the ""s that come with every rule. example type=“incorrect” are sentences that are matched by the rule, example type=“correct” are sentences that are not matched by the rule.

I remember my own start at LT a few years ago.