How could I convert small letters into capital letters after period?

Hello Everyone

I am trying to convert small letter into a capital letter in English grammar such as I am a beginner in language tool. i want…
as you can see in the above line the letter i is small after a period, it should be in a capital letter such as I want…

How can I make rule for that problem?
Thanks in Anticipation

This is already detected; Try a full sentence at languagetool.org.

Yes it’s detected but i want to write a rule for myself
how can i Write a rule for this problem?

Why write a rule if there is no need to? If it is to build some knowledge, okay. Check out the SENT_START postag and the wiki on case conversion.

actually I am working on my research so I need to build rule for that problem and needed to be add in my code. That’s I am looking for a rule, could you please help me out with basic example?

Tips and Tricks - LanguageTool Wiki is quite clear. Try using something like this

<token postag="SENT_START"/>
<token>i</token>
</pattern>
<message>Change to <suggestion><match no="2" case_conversion="startupper"/></suggestion></message>

This example will only do i=>I; but it could easily do other words as well. That’s why it says startupper, not allupper.

But it might help, like I told before, to give some background to what you are asking.

1 Like

Many Thanks Ruud!
Sure, I’ll try to elaborate the problem with some screenshots.

Regards,
Haseeb

Check the previous post once more. I made a mistake in the editor, Now the code shows.

1 Like

Hi Ruud