After upgrading my LibreOffice from a 32bit 4.x to a 64bit 5.x version, LT options were reset to factory default. Anyway to avoid this?
The settings are stored in “.languagetool-ooo.cfg” in your home directory. I don’t know why this could be overwritten on an update. But you could backup that file before the update.
Fortunately, I do have a backup. Thanks.