Back to LanguageTool Homepage - Privacy - Imprint

Privacy Policy Clarification

If a user is not signed in, but uses the editor on the homepage (https://languagetool.org/) will the text be stored?

The privacy policy seems to indicate that data from users who do not sign in is not deleted.

If you do not have a user account, we can no longer assign your data to you and therefore cannot delete it.

Also, if a user is signed in, and moves text to the recycle bin, is the recycle bin ever automatically emptied?

No.

No.